Charities We Support
How iWarriorWalk Gives Back


2010 iWarriorWalk

Charitable Giving Program

(Last Updated – August 6, 2010)

WHAT

In conjunction with the 2010 iWarrior Walk USA Tour and the 2010 iWarriorWalk Charity Walkathon being held on Walk Friday, November 26, 2010, the following will be split equally between the 10 charities listed below:

  • $1.25 from each single person registered;
  • $2.50 from each family registered; and
  • 10% of all net proceeds from sales (through Dec 31, 2010) of hard copies of Stanley Bronstein’s books.

Here is a list of charities we are supporting.

  1. American Cancer Society
  2. American Heart Association
  3. American Red Cross
  4. Big Brothers Big Sisters of America
  5. Global Hunger Project
  6. National Council on Aging
  7. Parkinson’s Disease Foundation
  8. Reading Is Fundamental
  9. Ronald McDonald House Charities
  10. Toys For Tots Foundation

During the iWW Charity Walkathon, Stanley will walk throughout the entire day (approx 10 hours) in his home state of Arizona. As this is the Thanksgiving holiday weekend, he feels it’s important that we all spend time with our families and that’s why he’ll be walking at home.

Also, during the iWW Charity Walkathon, Stanley will be encouraging others across the entire United States, to rise up, to become Warrior Walkers and to walk with him for at least 30 minutes during that time period.

30 minutes – that’s all we’re asking for

WHY

Walkers wanting to participate will be able to sign up on our website (iWarriorWalk.com) beginning in August 2010.

$1.25 from each single person registered and $2.50 from each family registered will be split equally among the 10 charities listed above.

You will also receive the following as part of your registration:

1) FREE downloadable electronic copies of Stanley Bronstein’s 5 self-improvement books, including his latest, The Path of the Warrior Walker:

The other 4 bonus books you will be able to download are:

  • The Well-Positioned Human Being
  • Achievement IQ Moments
  • Find Purpose in your Career
  • Find Purpose in your Life

2) Participate in the nationwide conference call events Stanley Bronstein will be hosting during the event.

3) Access other online materials from the event.

You will not only be helping charity, but you will also be helping yourself.

JUST IMAGINE !!!

Just imagine if we can get 1,000,000 people (or more) to start a walking program on that day, the Friday AFTER Thanksgiving. That’s the day when Americans are traditionally “stuffed to the gills” from all the food we ate the day before. It’s time to start a new tradition; a tradition of burning off some of those calories and clearing our minds at the same time.

Why wait for January 1, 2011 to start your “new-year’s resolutions?” Get a 35 day head-start by walking on Walk Friday, November 26, 2010.

This day is typically referred to as “Black Friday” by retailers. It’s the start of the Christmas shopping season.

Well this year, we’re going to start that new tradition. “Black Friday” is now going to be referred to as Walk Friday !

In fact, if you want to go shopping that day, that’s fine. We encourage it. Just be sure to spend the first 30 minutes of your time at the mall walking around the mall. After all, shopping can be exercise too !

LOCAL TIME PERIODS OF THE EVENT

Eastern Time Zone – Anytime you want to walk from 8:00 AM through 6:00 PM

Central Time Zone – Anytime you want to walk from 7:00 AM through 5:00 PM

Mountain Time Zone – Anytime you want to walk from 6:00 AM through 4:00 PM

Pacific Time Zone – Anytime you want to walk from 5:00 AM through 3:00 PM

Alaska – Anytime you want to walk from 4:00 AM through 2:00 PM

Hawaii – Anytime you want to walk from 3:00 AM through 1:00 PM

I’M HOOKED – HOW DO I SIGN UP?

You can register for the iWW Charity Walkathon by CLICKING HERE.

Until then, keep on walking !!!